

COMMISSIONERS

Essex County Vacant Hon. Edwin E. Smith, Jr. Hon. John C. Magruder Mr. Michael A. Lombardo

Town of Tappahannock Hon. Roy M. Gladding

Gloucester County Hon. Ashley C. Chriscoe (Vice-Chairman) Dr. William G. Reay Hon. Michael R. Winebarger

King and Queen County Hon. Sherrin C. Alsop Hon. R. F. Bailey Mr. Thomas J. Swartzwelder (Chairman)

King William County Hon. David E. Hansen Hon. Travis J. Moskalski (Treasurer) Mr. Eugene J. Rivara

Town of West Point Hon. James Pruett

Mathews County Hon. George C. Morrow Mr. Thornton Hill Mr. Michael C. Rowe Ms. Melinda Conner

Middlesex County Mr. Gordon E. White Hon. Wayne H. Jessie, Sr. Mr. Matthew L. Walker Hon. Kathy H. Swinehart

Town of Urbanna Hon. Diane Gravatt Ms. Holly Gailey

Secretary/Director Mr. Lewis L. Lawrence

MEMORANDUM

TO: MPPDC Board of Commissioners

FROM: Lewis Lawrence, Executive Director

DATE: December 12, 2019

RE: December Christmas Social

The Middle Peninsula Planning District Commission will co-host a Christmas Social with the Middle Peninsula Alliance and the Middle Peninsula Chesapeake Bay Public Access Authority on Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 6:00 p.m. This event will take place at the Van Den Boogaard Center located at 3510 King William Avenue in West Point. Secretary of Commerce, Brian Ball will be the guest speaker.

Enclosed is the agenda for your review.

If you have any questions concerning this material, please give me a call at 804-758-2311 or email me at LLawrence@mppdc.com.

I look forward to seeing you on **December 18th!**



Christmas Social Middle Peninsula Planning District Commission Middle Peninsula Chesapeake Bay Public Access Authority Middle Peninsula Alliance 6:00 P.M.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019 3510 King William Avenue West Point, VA 23181

- I. Welcome
- II. Call to Order
- III. Guest Speaker: Brian Ball, Secretary of Commerce and Trade
- IV. Adjournment

^{*}Actionable items (Minutes and Financials) will be taken up at the January 22nd meeting.

